tailgate tidbits meet neighborhood nuggets

Leave a comment

12.20.2010 by Andrea

It’s a Holiday and the Dawgs are going bowling!!! Talk about a nailbiter of an Apple Cup. I was nervously hoping that we would not see a repeat of the 2008 game and luckily we didn’t! Cougs, you gave the Dawgs a run for their money.

We had a great time watching the game at the Issaquah Zeeks! I sampled the chopped salad, and my tablemates tried three different pizzas: Puget Pounder, Thai One On [2 stars], and the Cherry Bomb. Bellies were full.

What I enjoyed most about the venue, besides the excitement of the game was the atmosphere. Waitstaff was attentive, and my pals who live in the neighborhood truly enjoy coming because of the familiarity and great daily specials. As much fun as it would have been to be in Pullman, I certainly enjoyed being cozy and warm in a pizzeria!

Two thumbs up to Zeeks and a hearty hurrah to the Dawgs – lets do work in San Diego fellas! With the advent of college football coming to a close, I will be shifting my focus from tailgating adventures to great eateries in different neighborhoods throughout Seattle. I am always seeking recommendations. Looking forward to sharing some new goodies!

Until next time, happy eating!

what's cooking?

follow me on pinterest

Instagram

 

