tailgate tidbits – season roundup

Leave a comment

01.18.2012 by Andrea

Good gravy. It’s hard to believe that college football has come to an end. While the BCS championship game paled in comparison to the previous evening Sunday Night Football marquee game [Broncos v. Steeelers] I have to admit that I am already scheming, dreaming, and counting down the days until Husky football is revived. It was obvious towards the end of the season that we were faltering in our ability to execute any defense. While I wholly believed that Holt was going to be given one more season to prove himself, Sark & Co. made some executive decisions and we have some brand new faces on our coaching staff. I’m pretty jazzed about our new lineup, and am hoping that it will help deepen our recruiting strength and of course get us a few more W’s. LSU we are coming for you!!! Tiger Bait, psshhhh.

Offhand, WSU is ramping up their team as well and I was equally impressed with Coach Leach’s book. One of my favorite WSU parenting duos decided to purchase season tickets, and I have agreed to make the trek with them to Martin Stadium at least once next season. At the very least it will be fun to have a competitive Apple Cup in the coming years.

As Husky Stadium is being demolished, so ends this season of Tailgate Tidbits. I know I’ve been hinting for awhile about the amazing build-your-own-‘za party we had at my roommates & I’s casa. At long last here are the photos.

and just in case you didn’t like pizza we had plenty of other snacks!

One more thing. I would like to draw your attention to the cookies featured at the top of the blog. They were created by a local artisan, Jujubee’s Bakery, and they are bar none some of the best sugar cookies I have ever had. The best part is that when you purchase the cookies you can also choose a charity of your choice where a portion of the sale profits are donated to. It’s a win-win, so I highly suggest you run, not walk to the website and start your ordering!

Wishing all you Seattle-lites who are experiencing the great blizz-aster of 2012, safety as you traverse back and forth in the city. Thanks for following the tailgate bites of this season. Collaboration has already begun on ideas for next season. Check out the pinterest page Mrs. W and I are currently filling up!

Until the next season. Go Dawgs.

what's cooking?

follow me on pinterest

Instagram

 

